Home Upcoming Events July 15-17th | Resilience for Youth Level 1 Online

July 15-17th | Resilience for Youth Level 1 Online

Join us for an engaging training event!

The Resilience for Youth Level 1 training is designed to give the attendees a general overview of the program and introduce skills that facilitators need to begin using the curriculum. This training also includes an implementation discussion. We’ll cover several possible models for rolling out Resilience for Youth and share a step-by-step approach to getting started. After the Resilience for Youth Level 1, attendees will be able to begin using the program immediately as a toolkit.

If you have any questions please send an email to support@whytry.org or call  (866) 949-8791 to speak with a Program Director

Live Instruction with a WhyTry Master Trainer

  • A general overview of Resilience for Youth
  • The three 3 R’s (relationship, relevance, resilience)
  • A demonstration of each of the 7 learning units
  • Strategies to build a relationship with any student
  • Essential training to begin implementation
  • Continuing education credit*

Online Curriculum for One Year*

  • Teachers manuals
  • 7 visual metaphors to illustrate each unit
  • Over 50 learning activities
  • Journal prompts
  • Video resources
  • Customizable presentations for the lesson

*WhyTry is an NBCC-Approved Continuing Education Provider (ACEP) and may offer NBCC approved clock hours for events that meet NBCC requirements. The ACEP solely is responsible for all aspects of the program.

*Curriculum can be renewed for $99 annually per person

This is an online event. Once you complete the registration, we will send you a link to register for the private Zoom webinar. 

This event takes place at:
Eastern Time 12:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Central Time 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Mountain Time 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Pacific Time 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Book Event

WhyTry Level 1 Online $599

Includes a 1-year subscription to the online curriculum.

Available Registration: Unlimited
The WhyTry Level 1 Online ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.

Date

Jul 15 2020 - Jul 16 2020

Time

Mountain Time
10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Registration Fee

$599

Location

WhyTry Online Learning Center
5455 River Run Drive, Provo, UT, USA
Training Categories
Register Now