Home Upcoming Events April 2020 Online | WhyTry Level 1

April 2020 Online | WhyTry Level 1

Join us for an engaging training event!

The WhyTry Level 1 training is designed to give the attendees a general overview of the program and introduce skills that facilitators need to begin using the curriculum. This training also includes an implementation discussion. We’ll cover several possible models for rolling out The WhyTry Program and share a step-by-step approach to getting started. After the WhyTry Level 1, attendees will be able to begin using the program immediately as a toolkit.

If you have any questions please send an email to support@whytry.org or call  (866) 949-8791 to speak with a Program Director

Live Instruction with a WhyTry Master Trainer

  • A general overview of the WhyTry Program
  • The three 3 R’s (relationship, relevance, resilience)
  • A demonstration of each of the 10 WhyTry units
  • Strategies to build a relationship with any student
  • Essential training to begin implementation
  • 9 hours of continuing education credit*

WhyTry Curriculum for One Year*

  • Elementary & Secondary teachers manuals
  • 10 Elementary & Secondary visual metaphors
  • Over 160 learning activities
  • Over 200 student journal prompts
  • WhyTry music & music video downloads
  • Customizable presentations for the lesson

*WhyTry is an NBCC-Approved Continuing Education Provider (ACEP) and may offer NBCC approved clock hours for events that meet NBCC requirements. The ACEP solely is responsible for all aspects of the program.

*Curriculum can be renewed for $99 annually per person

This is an online event. Once you complete the registration, we will send you a link to register for the private Zoom webinar.

This event takes place at:
Eastern Time 12:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Central Time 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Mountain Time 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Pacific Time 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Date

Apr 21 2020 - Apr 23 2020

Time

Mountain Time
10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Registration Fee

$599
Training Categories